He's So Gooda

Consider me converted!

Upon the eve of the 2010 Vancouver games, I loudly professed my opposition to the entire Olympic movment.  My main reason for which is simple, The IOC is corrupt.  A series of wannabe polticians all gathering around the corporate teat for suckling. Don’t get me wrong, I was never anti-Canadian (as some suggested), merely anti-Olympic.  If we’ve got to host the games, we may as well win the medals I figured.

I hated every day of the torch run.  Friends would ask in amazement if I was going to go to see the torch, either in my hometown area of Flesherton or up in Sudbury where I go to University.  I couldn’t care less.  I thought my reasoning for this was singular.  The IOC is corrupt.  How can a flame that represented human rights violations on its way to Beijing 18 months prior now represent all the…

View original post 401 more words

~ by sogooda on March 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
